Business Manager is a Facebook tool that helps organize and manage facebook business on Facebook. When you join Business Manager, coworkers can’t view your personal Facebook profile unless you approve their friend requests. Coworkers can only see your name, work email address and the Pages and ad accounts you have access to.
Once you delete your Business Manager, this action can’t be reversed. When you delete a business, you also delete the content that you’ve created, managed, shared and used.
When you delete a business, it permanently erases:
- Event source groups
- Asset library
When you delete your business, we’ll also remove any access you have to another business, such as their Pages, ad accounts and Facebook pixels. Any permissions that you’ve shared with another business will also be removed.
- Pages: Pages added to your Business Manager can be moved to a different Business Manager or back to the personal profile of the Page owner. For example, if someone has shared access to their Page with you, that Page gets reverted to their personal profile. Likewise, if you created the Page yourself, it gets reverted to your personal profile.
- Ad accounts: When you delete your Business Manager, any ad accounts associated with your Business Manager are permanently deleted unless you choose to transfer them to another Business Manager.
Note: Not all Business Managers are eligible for deletion. If you’re having issues, try troubleshoot why you can’t delete your Business Manager.
All people with roles in your Business Manager retain their assigned level of permission to each Page and ad account. To continue working on Pages and ad accounts, people should use their personal Facebook account to access them.
Before you begin
You must be an admin of the Business Manager you want to delete.
Delete your Business Manager
To delete your Business Manager:
- Open Business settings.
- Click Business info.
- Click Permanently Delete Business and follow the on-screen instructions.Note: Ad accounts that are associated with your business are permanently deleted unless you choose to transfer them to another Business Manager.
To ensure the security of every business, your business will be pending deletion for 24 hours. After 24 hours, deleted businesses can’t be reopened.